A slice of my time.

So, it’s been a pathetic 3 hours since my first post and I’m already slaving back on a second one to discuss another boring lecture we’ve all had to attend. Yes, I know that nobody has even READ my first post, yet, which makes me feel awkward and small like a hamster in a gay mans bum.

Anyway, the subject at hand: Timeslice. Our happy lecturer, Dan Julian, looked a bit like a cross between a shag carpet and a Star Wars nerd. Naturally, I warmed to him immediately. This was a mistake, because the moment I let my guard down and accepted his sweet voice into my ears the nonsense he was spurting raped a few brain cells from my collection. I don’t have that many left, so the fact that I’ve had to sacrifice them to some interesting but ultimately useless knowledge about a film technique I probably won’t need to use when I make a website, yes, a WEBSITE… Uh… Anyway. The lecture started bad and wen’t down hill from there, ultimately subjecting us to Celine Dion and Busted or McFly or McDonalds or one of those crappy kids things. The general gist of the lecture was that Dan Julian was a Timelord and could stop time at anytime on a whim. Very interesting to know, and if I see a Slitheen I’ll know who to call.

I’ll add a video, so you actually know what I’m talking about. I’m not going to actually talk about it seriously, because I’m jaded enough that I had to sit down and listen to it. Actually engaging with the subject might cause my brain to hemorrhage. Bye folks.

About James

Uberbeard, otherwise known as James Crawford has just graduated from the Arts University Bournemouth, taking a course in Interactive Media. He's known to enjoy washing, eating and sleeping.

2 responses to “A slice of my time.

  1. mathewbrewer

    dude….you blow.

  2. Pingback: Retroreview Numero Uno: Spaced « UberBeard

Leave a Reply

October 2007
M T W T F S S
    Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Categories

Uberupdates

