Triumph of the nerds.

a>dir.openfile=webblog

Hello, just on a break at the moment and I thought I’d waste time by typing up another journal entry. Having spent the last hour watching a video about how the first personal computer was developed, my view on computer engineering hasn’t changed much. I still think it’s full of corrupt idiots who make their money by stealing and undermining each other as much as they can. Still, now I know that they all act like complete retards when put in front of a camera, so I can laugh a them a little bit more. The main presenter, aside from looking like Clark Kent, keeps referring to the developers as ‘nerds’ with some kind of detachment that suggests he doesn’t think himself as one, where at times he quite painfully is. The hot tub scene was pretty funny, and our teacher gave us some of the best editing I’ve ever seen in this kind of educ’mation video. Kudos to those who actually know what I’m talking about, if not I’m sorry for being nonsensicle.

In other news, I missed Wednesday’s work session, so I’m sorry but I have nothing to comment about that. Not quite sure how I feel about missing it, i was looking forward to going in and hearing what the hell we were supposed to do. Perhaps I should start listening with my ears and not… not listening at all.

Also pondering a haircut. My bush is getting a little out of hand, but I’ve been inspired to grow my beard out long but thin after watching about 200 different software technicians running about with piratey facial hair. Perhaps If I find out how to make it all straight, brushing perhaps? I am UberBeard. It would make sense if my beard was more… Uber.

About James

Uberbeard, otherwise known as James Crawford has just graduated from the Arts University Bournemouth, taking a course in Interactive Media. He's known to enjoy washing, eating and sleeping.

Leave a Reply

October 2007
M T W T F S S
    Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Categories

Uberupdates

