United Parcel Stalkers?

So today something rather odd happened. At around 2:20 I picked up the phone and gave UPS delivery a call to arrange them to pick up my Xbox 360, which has been dead for a while now. We went through the usual blah, blah about my address and telephone number and they said they’d get someone round by 5pm tonight. I’m fairly happy about this, because that’s fairly quick and easy. Little did I know, what they meant by “5pm tonight” was actually, “We’ve got someone stalking you.”

Being disorganised and stupid, I hadn’t actually packed the console into a box so I ran down and nabbed one from the not so helpful store clerk in Best One. They came through for me, so I stuffed a load of plastic bags in and called it a day, taped up the box and stuck the label on. I get finished with this at around 2:40 and I’m just admiring my boxy work when I get a buzz on the door intercom.

I pick up the receiver and say, “Hello?” and here comes the spooky reply: “Hi, it’s UPS!”

It’s so quick it’s spooky, actually. Apparently they were on the same damn road when they got told to pick up the parcel. Same damn road. UPS IS STALKING ME! I knew I shouldn’t have given them my home phone, address and pictures of myself naked.

Bad idea.

About James

Uberbeard, otherwise known as James Crawford has just graduated from the Arts University Bournemouth, taking a course in Interactive Media. He's known to enjoy washing, eating and sleeping.

One response to “United Parcel Stalkers?

  1. Pingback: The Red Ring of… What? Again? « UberBeard

Leave a Reply

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Categories

Uberupdates

