V for Vascular Disease

I’m beginning to regret ever missing last Wednesday session.

I feel slightly jaded, and maybe it’s just because I wasn’t included in any of the pre-production, but I really don’t like the project our group has been working on. Ninjas just don’t translate to internet films when they’re not trying to be funny, and from what I saw of the filming it’s just… God, I don’t think I should say this, but it’s just not camp enough.

We had so many good ideas, of which I have recorded many and posted on the forums at Pirate Radio and yet we ended up with something I would have tried to do 3 years ago when I had no idea about composition and… well… what’s acceptable for a 19 going on 20 year old to spend his time doing. Of course, I run the risk of being hypocritical, but I always run that risk when I moan about anything.

I felt somewhat ignored, like some weak version of Timone and Pumba, where I would suggest something only to have it reiterated by someone else because nobody is prepared to listen to me. Maybe it’s because i’m not loud enough… Or maybe I’m too loud, and now everyone has zoned out completley. Still, I feel I had a lot more to contribute, besides a cynical view of their film choice.

It’s bad enough that the first week of deciding on ideas my suggestions got shot down, but the main reasons given were ‘it would take too much effort’ or ‘it doesn’t relate to interactive media’ and my thoughts are… “Ninjas… NINJAS, PEOPLE!!!

So, what do I say to this? I say bugger it, and I go home early and I spend time doing things I enjoy and sending applications to workplaces. Hopefully, if I ever have to do some work again it will be with less opinionated people than myself (which isn’t too hard, truth be told) and I’ll have more creative control.

Peace out, fatty.

About James

Uberbeard, otherwise known as James Crawford has just graduated from the Arts University Bournemouth, taking a course in Interactive Media. He's known to enjoy washing, eating and sleeping.

Leave a Reply

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Categories

Uberupdates

