WHEN DID I BECOME A MAN?

So, I’ve been a load of my Rene Magritte website work, so check it out and comment me on what you think. I’m pretty damn pleased, to be honest, because it’s come out fairly well. The link is here.

Saturday was the Bill Bailey event! He was hilarious, and for some reason out of all his jokes the one I latched onto was the Segway jousting. Some really inventive use of stage kit (and a big screen on the back of the set) and, as usual, Bill’s seamless ability to flick between ad lib comedy and scripted stuff. Seriously, he knows how to go with the flow!

I didn’t actually sleep that night. There was a point where I realized I’d stayed up till 5am in the morning and thought, “There really is no point in going to bed, now, because I won’t wake up until the next time I want to go to bed…” so I didn’t. It was quite effective, in truth, and though it meant for one of the days I was completely and utterly out of it because I was so tired it got me back into a routine. An odd one, though. I woke up at 5am yesterday, and I woke up at 5am today as well. Great. Now I freakin’ wake up at 5am and go to bed at 11pm. Probably more healthy than going to bed at 5am and getting up at 7am anyway. Heh.

So, calculating the amount of time I was up:
7:40 am on Saturday morning all the way around to 7:40 am on the Sunday morning is a good 24 hours! Adding another 12 hours we get up to 7:40 pm on the Sunday night and this is about the time when I fall into bed and don’t return. So, only managed 36 hours of waking time and not a whole 48… But that’s still impressive considering most people don’t manage a third of that.

From this extra long day, I realize now why people need sleep. This whole merger has left me rather confused, and yesterday a light went off in my head and now I know that going to sleep is merely a manner of creating chapters in our memories. Without sleep, everything just become a massive conglomerate of events that are pretty hard to manage. I can’t imagine if seeing Bill Bailey was a week ago or 30 minutes ago because that whole triple waking hours joint has become one big… splurge. Weird, eh? What the hell is going on! WHEN DID I BECOME A MAN?
You unhealthy people!

About James

Uberbeard, otherwise known as James Crawford has just graduated from the Arts University Bournemouth, taking a course in Interactive Media. He's known to enjoy washing, eating and sleeping.

One response to “WHEN DID I BECOME A MAN?

  1. Anshera

    I think it’s purty. :3

Leave a Reply

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Categories

Uberupdates

