Crappy New Year!

So, I’ve just got back from the Cleaveland and I find that I’m not at all tired. What to do? Go on my computer of course, which leads to the internet… and then this. A blog, straight after New Years? Honestly, if this wasn’t semi-productive I’d be more worried. I have an over addictive personality sometimes, perhaps it’s latched onto Blogging now that I have given up roleplaying. Eh? Don’t worry yourself with it, it’s nothing.

Alright, so the title of this blog is a little misleading… It wasn’t that terrible, truth be told, but the sad fact is that the walk home with Matt, Nait, Greg, Joe and Julian was the highlight of the evening… Unless that’s just because it’s all I can remember. It was pretty funny though, and I was getting that ‘late night outside‘ buzz that you used to get going in the woods at night.

It was on and off inside the pub.  Catching up seems a bit pointless sometimes, when It’s the same conversation I had last year with half of the people. I do enjoy talking about myself though, but people pick up on the self indulgence and back off.  Also, I tend to fall quiet when there’s nothing funny to say. And when I do talk (which is quite a lot, sometimes), I hope I am being funny. I need to be, really, to justify the fact that I’m a bit odd on occasion. If I’m not? Well, what do I have to offer? Bugger all, probably.

Well, aside from my lovely beard.

A whole new year? I’ll have to think of a good resolution. Something about Emily, perhaps? I’ve already made some promises there, though, perhaps I could make a personal promise. I’ll think about it… Mind you, I have enough posts lined up already, I don’t need another one.

Tomorrow, or later on to day as it is, Facebook will be plastered with pictures of that night, and aside from the usual mate rape poses me and Nathan, or anyone and Matt usually pull, there are some nice ones… And some of them will stick with me forever.

Hmm. Another New Years at the Cleaveland, celebrating with people who probably hate me… I can never tell.

Ah well, they will hate me if they find out it was me who invited Julian. Oops! Sorry, I didn’t realise the pub was members only.

We’ll see.

Oh no! I’ve lost my lovely falling snow!

Sucky.

About James

Uberbeard, otherwise known as James Crawford has just graduated from the Arts University Bournemouth, taking a course in Interactive Media. He's known to enjoy washing, eating and sleeping.

Leave a Reply

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Categories

Uberupdates

