My brain is filled with junk.

So I’m going to stick in a new category called ‘Journal’.

I realise that the primary use of a Blog is really an online Journal, but I don’t really use Uberbeard conventionally anymore so I’m making this to keep my writing a little more focused when I make these posts.  Basically, ‘Journal’ will now feature stories of the day, a basic run down of whatever I’ve been doing and whatever has happened within the past week or so that could make an interesting story.

With that I think I’ll talk about today, and how much of a nitwit I can be.

Firstly, for anyone who does not know this about me I have (to put it lightly) selective hearing. I don’t mean to do it, I don’t even know why I do it but sometimes when people are talking to me whatever is being said goes into my head, has a nice but brief cup of tea with my brain cells before being ushered out again with no hint of return. This can lead to me forgetting to do things, or remembering to do them but at the completely wrong time, like today.

Having been moving out of our flat, Emily and I have had trips back and forth Boscombe, Eastleigh, Winton, Portswood and Narnia, you name it! Most of these have been fairly basic operations, with the task force blitzing the place and removing anything that looks like it’s not being used to take to our respective new places. Most of these have been fairly hitch-less as well, because I don’t own that movie on DVD yet. The trouble is, when I’m being told that Emily’s mum is coming down to pick up a load of big furniture items in a van, I pick that up fairly well. When I get told that the driver of the van, Tony, has to work on a car in the morning which might make them a little late, I pick that up pretty well too. Unfortunately, when I was told that they’d be coming around lunchtime (1:30) I managed to hear late afternoon.

Funnily, we hit a bump earlier. Don’t worry, it wasn’t a rabbit.

So, bearing in mind that, add to the ensemble an angry girlfriend telling me that I should be back at the flat, with me rushing out of my new place to get back and forgetting the keys that they need me for in the first place. Of course, today was a Sunday too, so all buses change from the standard timetable to something that looks like the printer ran out of ink half way through printing… and in general it was just being a shit day, all this equals a bit of a shit day.

Shakespeare may have penned ‘All’s Well that Ends Well’ but when I went to see that play Dame Judy Dench gave us the cold shoulder when we saw her outside the theater, so it didn’t really end well then, did it? Evil bitch.

Whatever it ended like, it did END and in some ways that’s the important part. We had to run about a bit, but I ended up helping to get rid of the last of Emily’s big furniture… Leaving me in this painfully empty flat with nothing… nothing but my computer, a 360, a TV and a comfortable sofa.

All’s Well that Ends Well, eh?

About James

Uberbeard, otherwise known as James Crawford has just graduated from the Arts University Bournemouth, taking a course in Interactive Media. He's known to enjoy washing, eating and sleeping.

Leave a Reply

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

Categories

Uberupdates

