Sam

I found out that somebody I know, or knew, has recently passed from the realm of the living. I don’t know how it happened and I am slightly anxious to ask, because I’m not sure if it’s particularly private or not.

Either way, it’s come as quite a shock to me, I knew him fairly well and we were even pretty close for a while back when I saw him a lot. I’ve not seen him in years, but that makes it somewhat worse that I won’t be able to see him ever again. I liked him a lot, and I always felt associated with him because he was always friendly. I think I would like to go to the funeral, so that I might properly celebrate his life, but I’m not sure how ‘close’ you have to have been to the departed for it to be kosher. Are funerals open to all? I think some are, but I’m not sure about the ceremony.

Anyway, I guess I have mixed emotions about the whole thing. Though I wouldn’t consider us best of friends, I’ve never lost someone ‘important’ to me and it’s a little weird now that I have. I guess it means I can write this and actually mean it now:

Rest in peace, Sam.

About James

Uberbeard, otherwise known as James Crawford has just graduated from the Arts University Bournemouth, taking a course in Interactive Media. He's known to enjoy washing, eating and sleeping.

Leave a Reply

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Categories

Uberupdates

