Dear diary…

Hidey ho folks, Uberbeard here with a quick, generic blog post as I spend a short while procrastinating on the internet.

In a bit I shall be heading off into Bournemouth town to have lunch at a little place called ‘Adam and Eves’ which is a nice little indie resturant I was introduced to by my amasian house mate Su. It has a weird range of different meals, but they’re all delicious and they all seem to be pretty health conscious too, so I’ll come back this afternoon having to pig out on Quavers to make up for it.

Today I have already done quite a lot of work, and the day has not even reached it’s peak yet. Earlier I packed my stuff into my granddad Bob’s car and saw it drive off towards Southampton, which means that all that is left of my stuff in Bournemouth is me, my laptop, some food and my general sense of belonging. The reason I didn’t go with my stuff? Tonight I am planning to go out with my previously mentioned house mate Su. Fun times!

I got Super Smash Bros: Brawl yesterday and spend the entirety of the day playing it instead of preparing my stuff to get moved out, which meant I had to get up somewhat earlier then I expected this morning to make sure everything was ready. I’ve not played it nearly enough to form a full opinion of it yet, only 10 hours or so! In fairness, I think it would be good to play the multiplayer with some mates before I write a proper review because I have only been able to play the single player so far. Early consensus is good, with a few flaws that are easily overlookable, especially when you consider how much of the game is so improved since Melee. Not that that should really be a deciding factor when judging if a game is good or not, but I can’t help but keep it in mind.

– Teh Beard.

About James

Uberbeard, otherwise known as James Crawford has just graduated from the Arts University Bournemouth, taking a course in Interactive Media. He's known to enjoy washing, eating and sleeping.

Leave a Reply

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Categories

Uberupdates

