I dream of being chicken soup…

I had a really weird dream when I fell asleep in the bath this morning. I dreamed that I was a big piece of chicken in a pot of my Nan’s chicken soup, and it was nice and warm and slowly getting hotter and hotter. I liked the heat, though, cause it was sinking into my skin and muscles and pulling the tension out of them completley. I was, of course, tired and relaxed, so this was very soothing and lovely. Then my muscles had relaxed so much they just came off of my bone, and all the skin on my arms and legs came away, and then all the muscles just peeled off me. It was odd, because it was such a nice feeling of relief as all the pressure was lifted away from my whole body. I was just floating there in the broth, letting it completley have me.

It was a weird dream, and the first one I have been able to remember so clearly in a good long while. Not sure what compelled me to post it on my blog, perhaps just because it’s quite amusing.

About James

Uberbeard, otherwise known as James Crawford has just graduated from the Arts University Bournemouth, taking a course in Interactive Media. He's known to enjoy washing, eating and sleeping.

Leave a Reply

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Categories

Uberupdates

