August drought…

No, I don’t mean to bring up the weather, which has been proving that England is as far from a drought as Mother Teresa is from being a Nazi. I’ve not written many articles at all recently, and I’m not sure if it’s because I’ve had nothing to say or plain too much to say. Anyway, I figured I’d sit down and tap one out like the good old days.

Summer has been pretty busy, considering, and I’ve gotten a lot done. At the moment, I have about 4 jobs which are as varied as they come. Soon I shall be starting as a care assistant for mentally handicapped clients, which sounds pretty daunting but is nothing compared to the sheer amount of work I’ve had to put into clearing out my Mum’s old house.

Having my mum up and leave at a week’s notice has uprooted a collection of Lego that I was hoping to ignore well into my late 30’s. Now the collection has been thrown uncaringly in a bunch of boxes and I’ve been attempting to sort through it with the help of Greg. It’s a nostalgic but exeptionally tedious affair that is only really alleviated by the fact that I get to construct the old sets again to make sure all the bits are there before I sell them. In amongst the massive boxes of lego (which are now emptied out in my mum’s old bedroom) I’ve found many relics of a lost childhood and more old batteries then I’ve ever seen in my life. Pogs, yoyos, action men, intermingled K-nex, pokemon figures, digimon figures, toy cars, several monopoly pieces (all from different sets) and a collection of pieces of plastic from… other things.

On top of that I’m supposed to be doing web design for my aunt, some work on my portfolio, finish a website I made for a pokemon MMORPG and draw up the graphics for a Brewery! Oh my, there just aren’t enough hours in the day… well, in my day, which seems to be 2pm to 2am.

About James

Uberbeard, otherwise known as James Crawford has just graduated from the Arts University Bournemouth, taking a course in Interactive Media. He's known to enjoy washing, eating and sleeping.

Leave a Reply

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

Uberupdates

