Tomorrow…

Is the start of my second year in Interactive Media, though it isn’t.

It is, in fact, my first year of Digital Media but I am a second year student. You see, they messed about with the name, and it’s left me very confused. We’ll be doing the same stuff, of course, but we don’t have the niche we had before. We don’t have that natural detachment from the rest of the University courses that strive to teach semi-autistic twats a conglomerate of useless technical skills so they can do interesting computer stuff in their spare time off from their Mac Donald’s jobs.

I might have written this article yesterday, with pretty much the same title and theme, due to having gotten the wrong idea about when our enrollment day actually was. I blame Lawrence, for being right. If he hadn’t told us it was Tuesday, we wouldn’t have naturally assumed he was wrong and gone in earlier today. Still, good to get in routine I suppose? And I managed to do a little bit of work while I was down there, scared off my tits that I’d be shanked by manic first years.

So first years are cool. It’s like College again, I forgot the confidence having survived a year of one academia can bring. I’ll be strutting about the Art’s Institute like Funky Kong on acid, riding the natural highs of knowing half the people you’re walking past have no idea where they are on campus. I hope a beautiful girl gets lost and needs my help. You know, so I can blush and run off to the toilet when they ask for it.

Eurgh. Did I just say blush? I meant smirk, right?

Amusing news over the last week, as the machine at CERN broke, and it turns out they can’t actually destroy the world until next year.

Oh well. I suppose we’ll have to leave it up to Nicholas Cage, right?

About James

Uberbeard, otherwise known as James Crawford has just graduated from the Arts University Bournemouth, taking a course in Interactive Media. He's known to enjoy washing, eating and sleeping.

Leave a Reply

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Categories

Uberupdates

