Personal Planning and Rective Development

So, this may be difficult…

I want to go into creative design for the video game industry… and I am not entirely sure what the easiest career path is to eventually become a lead developer. Chris and I have been looking through different sources that suggest going into any of the developmental stages like concept artist or programming could work in my career path.

Perhaps an easier route would be going into games testing, where I could join the company and show high analytical skills with good feedback, working up a career tree from there. I obviously would need good knowledge of games and game design, as well as the various parts of creating a game so that I know my abilities and limitations… but I have that already, don’t I?

Birtles is a negative sonofabitch, he really is, but he’s done nothing to dismiss Chris’ natural hopeful nature, I’m sure the poor sod will let his neurotic nature take over at a later date.

About James

Uberbeard, otherwise known as James Crawford has just graduated from the Arts University Bournemouth, taking a course in Interactive Media. He's known to enjoy washing, eating and sleeping.

Leave a Reply

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Categories

Uberupdates

