There’s Nothing Like the Old Stuff

I’ve found my blog going a bit soft lately. I’ve had reams of sickly nostalgia wash over me like a hot flush and Uberbeard.wordpress.com (son of a bitch) has been the toilet bowl I have been using to expel it from my body.

Hmm, no. There’s something wrong with that metaphor, and not just contextually. A correction, the internet has been the toilet bowl, my blog has merely been the friend holding my (metaphorical) hair back. Of course, now I think I’m obsessed with dark metaphors.

Anyway, in aid of this horrible backwards-thinking obsession I’m developing (the nostalgia, not the metaphors) I have created a new sub-category under ‘Journal’ called, rather poetically, ‘Old Stuff’ in which you shall find a collection of re-posts of creative content I am too nauseatingly sentimental to merely trash. Lucky you, eh?

Picture unrelated but hilarious.

About James

Uberbeard, otherwise known as James Crawford has just graduated from the Arts University Bournemouth, taking a course in Interactive Media. He's known to enjoy washing, eating and sleeping.

Leave a Reply

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Categories

Uberupdates

